Beauty

My daily makeup

Today I wanted to share with you what make up I reach for an everyday look.

Normally I would mix my makeup up as much as possible as I love experimenting with new products and looks, however, with exams and revision taking over my life at the moment I’ve been reaching for the some product over and over again for a convenient look suitable for everyday life!

I like to spend a lot of time on my base makeup to get a really good coverage as o experience a lot of redness on my skin.

imageTo start I use the Rimmel London lasting finish Primer all over my skin to hold my makeup in place all day. This is my go to drugstore primer which I LOVE as the formula is so smooth and easy to apply and I find it lasts all day! My current favourite foundation is the Max Factor FaceFinity 3 in 1 foundation. Now this foundation claims to be a foundation, concealer and primer all in one as well as giving an all day flawless coverage. I must say I do use different primers and concealer as I do like a full coverage base, however, the all day flawless coverage is 100% true!! Whenever I wear this foundation all my friends comment on how lovely it looks and stays on! It’s so easy to apply and gives a great coverage but is buildable of needed. There isn’t the greatest variation of colours in the line but if you find one that suits you I would 100% recommend!image

The concealers I use are the Collection Lasting Perfection in fair and the Benefit boi-ing in the shade 1. I love both of these and use them all year round! The collection concealer I use for highlighting under my eyes, nose and  cupid bow while I use my benefit concealer for spots and problem areas. I find both of these easy to apply and both have a great coverage.

The eyebrow products I use are 2 I rave about constantly and think are just as good as high end. The No7 beautiful eyebrow pencil and maybeline BROWdrama gel are always my go to for any makeup look. The colours suit me perfectly and the application is so easy.image.jpeg

I’m a massive lover of bronzer and it is by far my favourite part of my makeup routine. The bronzer I’m loving is the bronze goddess from Estēe Lauder. I use this in the shade light and i find it perfect for my skin tone. As I am quite pale it’s perfect for a light glow to the skin but is also so buildable when I’m wearing tan or have been on holiday. It has a very light shimmer which looks beautiful on the skin. I love to pair this with the Max Factor creme puff blush in lovely pink. I love pairing these products together as they match so well to my skin tone. I think this blush is a perfect dupe for the MAC skin finishes and applies the exact same. This colour again has a light shimmer and and a beautiful gold colour running through. For highlight I love love love this highlight from the collection contour kit. This is the most perfect highlighter for an amazing cost. I love the consistency of this powder and the glow it adds to the skin.image

For eyes I’m loving a range of shades from my too faced natural eyes pallet. The shades heaven, silk teddy, push up, honey pot and nudie as some of my favourite. I go from a light pink eye to a golden look depending on my mood. These eyeshadows are so belndable and by far worth the money. For eyeliner I like to use a Rimmel London soft kohl black liner on my upper last line and a light while L’oreal liner on my water line. I pair this with my all time favourite mascara the benefit roller lash. I find this gives such a full but natural look to the lashes which I love!image

Finally, for lips it varies day to day but I prefer a more understated lip look for everyday. The one I’m loving at the moment is the Estēe Lauder pure colour gloss in tempting tea rose. I’m normally not a fan of gloss but this is one I love. It’s very light on the lips and not tacky at all as well as a beautiful colour for every day look.image

And this is the finished look for me wearing my everyday makeup look.

Processed with VSCO with m3 preset

Thats everything I use on a daily basis, I hope you liked this post, comment on what your currently makeup favourite is!

Until next time, Amy x

 

Leave a Reply

