Beauty

Todays Make Up

Today I thought I would share with you the make up look that I am wearing. It’s a mix of drug store and high-street products. Recently I’ve been loving finding amazing high street buys just as good as high end, I’ve included some of these in todays make up look.

imageI started by doing my morning facial routine which you will find in my last post. I applied my primer  and begun on my eye make up first. If I’m doing a bolder eye or eyeliner I rather do this first so it doesn’t wreck the rest of my make up.

For my eye male up I used:

Artistry matte finish gel primer – for my base

SmashBox full exposure eye shadow pallet

Maybelline master precise liquid liner- for my cat eye

Rimmel London eye definer- for my upper water line

L’Oreal Paris white liner- for  lower water line

Maybelline colossal mascara

Once I had perfected my eye make up I started on my base. I had already applied my primer but then went in with foundation and concealer. I used…

Rimmel lasting finish primer

Rimmel wake me up foundation

Collection lasting perfection concealer – for under eyes

MAC finishing powder- to set my concealer

For my brows I used my Rimmel brow this way pallet and my Maybelline brow drama in transparent to set them

One of my favourite part of doing my make up is contour, bronzer and blush. I love love love experimenting with new products.

Revolution ultra blush pallet- for my checks

Anastasia contour pallet in fawn and banana for highlight

Revolution highlight pallet – for check bones

Finally for my lips I kept it basic and light, I used a NO7 lips in the colour ballerina as a light gloss.

And this is the finished look…

image

I hope you liked this quick little post of my make up look today. My apologise for the lack of posts but I’ve finally finished my exams and university planning so I have the rest of summer to enjoy myself and make more posts!!

As always, leave any suggestions below and I promise a lot more posts will be coming soon!!!

until next time,

Amy x0

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

