Beauty

Get ready with me- Birthday Addition!!!

Hi guys!

So today I wanted to share with you the make up look that I’ve done for my birthday meal with my flat mates.

As you guys are reading this its my actual birthday (December 8th) and if you haven’t already, go ready my last post which was ‘what I got for my 19th birthday!’

So I love doing my make up nice when I have the chance and taking as much time as I can as I personally love doing my make up I find it so relaxing.

To start, I did my eye make up first, for this I just primer my eye lids with my normal face primer, which is the Bourjois Happy light matte primer before applying my eye shadow. The pallet I’m using is the Urban decay naked ultimate basic pallet which I got as a birthday present. So far I am loving this pallet for the few times I’ve used it. The colours I used were pre-game all over my lid, then the colour nude on the outer half of my eyelids before adding the colour faith into the outer corner of my lid and the crease to create depth. I then went in with the L’Oréal super liner perfect slim in black to create a wing. I love this liner, this is another new make up item I got for my birthday which i’ve used about 3 times now but I can already tell this is an amazing liner! I love the colour of this product but the application is also amazing. If you’re like me and you struggle with liquid liner, this product is amazing, this is honestly the first time in forever that I can remember apply liquid liner and it going perfect the first time. After that, I just applied a Rimmel London black kohl liner in jet black to my upper water line. To finish off my eyes I just added my Smashbox X-rated black mascara which is honestly amazing and gives the effect of false lashes!!!


Once I had done my eyes I moved onto my base. As I’ve said, I used a Bourjois primer before applying my L’Oréal Paris Infallible 24 hour matte foundation in the colour natural rose. I love L’Oréal foundations as they have amazing coverage and colour selection. I then went in with the collection lasting perfection concealer in number 1 light to highlight under my eyes, down my nose and my cupids bow. I then applied a small amount of my Benefit Boi-ing concealer to cover any small spots or redness I had. I then just set everything with my MAC prep and prime pressed powder which is amazing at giving an all day coverage.


I moved onto my eyebrows which I’ve used my Maybelline brow bar in 2 medium brown, I applied this with my spectrum A17 brush before applying my Benefit ready set brown to set my brows in place all night.


I then went in with a contour and highlight, for this I used another collection product, the highlight and sculpt pallet which I used for both my highlight and contour. I contour around my cheek bones, forehead, sides of my nose and jaw line. I then highlight down my nose, cheek bones and cupids bow. I then went in with my Estee Lauder bronzer in 1 light just to blend before adding a blush to give some colour to my face. I used my all time favourite blush the sleek blush in rose gold.


Then to finish off with lips, I’ve used my all time favourite, MAC liner in whirl to lightly line my lips before adding my lipstick which today was my MAC velvet teddy all over my lips.


And this is the finish make up look for my birthday…


Comment below which products that I’ve used that you love or want to try, and of course like always, any blog posts you want to see before Christmas!!

Until next time, Amy xxx

Leave a Reply

