Beauty

Makeup Bag Spill- Drugstore Addition

So for anyone who has read my more recent blog post, my student budget doesn’t exactly spread as far as I would like, meaning its harder to buy new make up products. I’ve been using more drugstore makeup recently and have been experimenting with what looks good and what is value for money. Today I thought I would give you a quick spill into my drugstore makeup bag!! I have been loving all of these products, some are new and some are products I have recently discovered. The make up bag which I am using as my current everyday is the Spectrum marble effect make up bag. This is a large bag which fits all my make up and brushes!

Face Products:

Primer- Bourjois Happy Light Matte Serum Primer

Foundation- Revlon ColourStay  for Oily to Combination skin in 110 Ivory

Concealer- Bourjois Radiance Reveal Brightening Concealer in 01 Ivory and Rimmel Lasting Finish Corrector in 020 Ivory

Powder-  Rinmel Stay Matte Finishing Powder in Transparent

Blusher- NYX Baked Blush in 05 foreplay

Bronzer- L’Oréal Glam Bronze in 101 Blonde Harmony

Contour- Seventeen Define and Conquer in 01 Light

Highlight- L’Oréal true match highlight in Icy Glow

Processed with VSCO with f2 preset

For the face I love a good coverage as I struggle with redness but don’t want to be using colour correcting products on a daily basis. The foundation is for oily to combination skin which really compliments my skin type and works great with the powder for a all day coverage and prevents my skin from getting oily throughout the day. I use one brightening concealer for under eyes and another full coverage to cover spots. I like a light blush which adds some shimmer to my face to compliment my highlight, and then a bronzer to give my face some colour before contouring to add definition

Eye Products:

Brows- NYX Sculpt and Highlight Brow Contour in Taupe/ Vanilla

Brow Gel- Maybelline BROW Drama in Transparent

Eyeshadow- Morphe pallet in 35W

Liner- L’Oréal Super Liner Perfect Slim in Black

Mascara- L’Oréal Miss Hippie Mega Volume in Black

Processed with VSCO with f2 preset

The brow products I have been using are a all time favourite for sure and I will always be re purchasing them, easy to apply and great colour pay off. For eyes I never go for a intense eye look, especially in the day, but these products have the chance to create a more dramatic eye or a cat wing if I wanted a more dramatic look. The colours I use for my eyeshadow are the lighter brows and beige colours and the a chocolate brown colour in the outer corner to add definition. I don’t always wear liner, but I like to do a small thin line on my lid as I feel like it makes my lashes darker and defined.

Lip Products:

NYX Lingerie Liquid Lipstick in Push Up

Processed with VSCO with f2 preset

Finally I am loving liquid lipsticks recently, but seriously struggle with dry lips so finding one that doesn’t make my lips worst is hard but I love the NYX ones. The Lingerie and soft matte lip creams are my favourite. The colours are amazing, they don’t chap my lips and stay on all day!! 

So that is everything I am using in my drugstore make up bag at the moment. I hope you guys enjoyed this post and maybe it gave you some inspiration for things to buy in the drugstore which in my opinion are just as good as some high end products!!

Let me know what are your drugstore favourite!

Until next time, Amy xx

 

Leave a Reply

