Beauty

March Favourites

I can’t believe I’m already writing my March favourites, this year is going by so fast! I know I’ve been away from my blog throughout March, however, I have still been trying new products and experimenting, so I thought I would share with you guys what I’ve been loving the last month while I’ve been away.

Beauty Favourites

This month is mainly filled with beauty favourites. I have natural comination to oily skin as well as sensitive, and can seriously struggle with this if I’m using products that are to harsh. I’ve been loving this new Garnier Micellar cleansing gel wash. I’ve used their Micella water before for removing my make up and loved it, but love this one so much more! This is just like a face wash that foams when mixed with water but it removes make up, dirt and mattifies (which helps with oily skin.) My eyes are normally soo sensitive and I would only ever use eye make up remover on a pad, but this stuff really does work, you don’t need much product, leaves my skin feeling great and really does remove all make up even waterproof mascara.

img_0815

Another skin care favourites is a product I discovered over YouTube years ago and have fallen back in love with. The Ann French deep cleaning milk is so gentle on the skin. This is great for me as it is a non greasy formula, meaning it wont make my face oiler. I love how this product moistures as well as cleaning and removing all dirt for my face. I personally use this product after cleaning my face.

img_0817

Onto make up favourites, this product has become a life saver for me when doing my daily make up. The Benefit matt rescues isn’t cheap, but if you suffer from oily skin like me, it is so worth it. Not only does it work with making my skin look matt, it also leaves my skin feeling refreshed. It such a lightweight covered it doesn’t feel heavy on the skin and does cake with foundation on top. I just use this long side my primer in my everyday make up before applying my foundation. Highly recommend this for anyone in my position

img_0822

Next, I’ve been loving these NYX Lingerie Lipsticks for a while and thought I would include these in a favourites. I’ve used these in a post before, my Drugstore make up bag, so if you want to see what I pair them with and what colours I use go check these out. The colour pigmentation is amazing, they last all day and dry quickly. Like the majority of liquid lipsticks, they are drying, but not to the point that I wouldn’t use them. I love the colour selection in this line and will 100% be purchasing many more.

img_0825

Another NYX product I’ve been using a lot this month is the HD studio finishing powder. I didn’t know what to expect with this as I have a love hate relationship with loose powders but wow, this product is so lightweight on the skin, trust me you can’t feel it at all. It doesn’t make your makeup patchy or cake and it sets foundation amazingly. I use this on a small powder brush and just use it to set under the eyes and my T zone, which works perfectly. The price is great and the product does exactly what it sees on the tin, go try this out for sure.

img_0830

For my hair I’ve been loving the Bumble and Bumble surf spray. I’ve also tried the matching shampoo and conditioner, which are great but so expensive for a 250 ml bottle. This spray I would easily pay the month for. At first I thought it worked so well because I was using the whole set, but I’ve tried it with my normal shampoo and conditioner (which are still for curl hair) but it still had the same effect. For anyone out there with hair issues like me, this spray tames the curly and makes them look natural and beach like but what I love most is it controls the frizz. I currently have the sample size but this has lasted me 2 months, when I run out ill 100% purchase the large size, as in my opinion this is worth the money.

img_0818

Clothing Favourite

Last month I brought these Adidas shoes and haven’t stopped wearing them since. They are so comfy for the beginning I’m also a massive fan of the colour, I’m a big lover of trainers but these are my first green pair, and I’m pleasantly surprised with how well I am able to match them with outfits.

img_0832

Food Favourite

These new fibre one bars are so taste, I’m addicted. They are only 90 calories and taste just like a normal cake bar. As far as I’m aware, they sell them in lemon, chocolate and salted Carmel. As someone who is trying to eat healthy and loose weight I massively recommend these. My biggest struggle is the fact I have such a sweet tooth but these hit the spot for sure.

img_0834

Music Favourites

I know everyone is going to be saying this but I’ve FALLEN IN LOVE with Ed Sheerans new album. It’s all I’ve listened to none stop since it came out and I’m sure ill be in love with it for a while. I’ve also been loving The Kooks music in general, I’m always listening to their music but I’m going to see them live in may which is so excited about as well as them brining out a new album with all their hits on which I’m sure ill become obsessed with.

Random Favourite

This is something I’ve spoken about in blog before and have been using for a while, but FreePrints is such an amazing service that everyone she be using. You can download the app of find them online, you don’t have to pay anything to join, make a free account and get 45 free prints a month. All you have to pay is for the postage, which varies on the amount of photo’s you order, but I’ve never paid more than £3!! I’ve recommend this to family and friends, me and my mum can’t get enough, so if you haven’t already go check them out.

img_0826

That’s my March 2017 favourites! I hope you all liked this post, comment down below if you like these types of posts, and any products you are loving this month.

Until next time, Amy xx

2 thoughts on “March Favourites

  1. I have so many of these faves so I’ll have to agree with you! Nyx lingerie has been my go to the past few weeks I’m in love.

    I’ve really been meaning to try out Garnier’s gel wash, I have the micellar water and I love that so I was excited when they released the gel. Definitely going to have to get some now!

    Thanks for sharing 🙂
    Laura xo

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

